RSS
Status

Birth Progress

09 Sep

9/9/11 – 12:00nn: Just came from the OB today and found out that I am 3cm dilated already. The 24-hour plan is to wait for the contractions to intensify and get admitted tomorrow after lunch.

9/9/11 – 09:00AM: Contractions have not intensified. Not sure if going to the hospital after lunch is too early. Will check with OB later. Hoping dilation is progressing.

9/10/11 – 3:00PM: Per doctor’s advice, checked into the delivery room. Initial checks were that I’m still at 3-4cm dilated with 80% effacement. I was already admitted. Not feeling any contraction pains. Oxytocin was immediately applied to make contractions faster.

5:00PM: No pain felt. Contractions at 4-5 minutes. Feeling bored at the labor room.

6:00PM: Dra Aguilar came in and did an IE – 5-6cm dilated. Water bag broken to make the contractions and make the birthing process faster.

7:00PM: Hubby came in to accompany me. Feeling sick. Temperatures increasing.

9:00PM: 7-8cm dilated! Doing the hoo-hoo-ha-ha breathing technique. It’s working. Oxytocin is making me contract faster though at 2-3 minutes apart.

10:00PM: Epidural has been administered in small dosage. Feeling zero pain now. Still feeling my legs, not feeling any numbness which is good.

11:00PM: Fully dilated now! Station is still at 0 to +1 though. My OB, Dra. Sison-Aguilar, is giving me till 3:30PM to have the baby descend.

9/11/11: 1:00AM: It’s another day. Not sure how long it will take for baby to come out. According to the doctors, he’s still not descending. My cousin who is my pediatrician is already worried and is suggesting that I undergo a CS operation. My OB suggested I get transferred to the labor room by 2PM and see if I can push the baby out.

2:00PM: Getting prepped to be transferred to the delivery room. Having my fingers crossed. I really want to deliver our baby normally. I think I can.

2:30PM: I’m at the the labor room already. Pushing is hard. I should have done more ab exercises. I can’t seem to hold my breath for 10 counts. I have 3 people helping me push. I think my stomach is black and blue already. Almost giving up. No epidural already.

3:52PM: With the help of 4 people, the last 4 pushes did it! Super happy and relieved when Baby came out! It is indeed true that once your baby comes out, all pain seems to go away. You don’t feel anything. You’re just overwhelmed with happiness!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 9, 2011 in Family

 

Leave a Reply

 
