RSS

Cardinal Santos: A Friendly Birthing Hospital

15 Sep

We have been very impressed with the service we have been receiving from Cardinal Santos. Since I got admitted last Sunday, we have been staying in the hospital and will continue to do so till Baby Warren gets discharged this Sunday. So far, the experience has been very good unlike the one we received from St. Luke’s hospital.

A few items I’ve noticed –

First, during the delivery and labor, I had an assigned intern with me the whole time monitoring the fetal movement and my contractions, among others. I was checked and prepped before being admitted. The labor room was small but was comfortable. It had an individual TV and the room was individualized by a wall. You will not hear the next room beside you not unless the door’s open. If you wanted to have someone with you the whole time and your own bathroom (though you won’t be able to use it during labor), you can get their birthing suite. We decided to just get the normal room allowing my husband a few minutes during the whole time to accompany me. My doctors were able to let my husband in for almost 2.5 hours anyway during the whole labor process. Thanks Dra. Angela Sison-Aguilar (my OB) and to Dra. Ann Marie Tan-Ting (my pedia cousin).

Second, the standard rooms are a lot bigger than the ones in St. Luke’s. For just PHP2500 versus St. Luke’s PHP4000+, the rooms are already ‘sulit.’ Foods served were also more impressive. We got served 6 meals a day. Below is a picture of one of the meals served. Check out the presentation. Each meal comes with soup and a dessert. Throughout the week, we’ve had a variety of fruits (banana, apple, lanzones, etc) as well as desserts (buko pandan, sponge cake, etc). Since I did not eat any of the food, I was told by our baby’s yaya and my hubby that they tasted a lot better than the ones at St. Luke’s.

Third, I was also impressed that the 2nd floor seems to be dedicated to birthing mothers and kids. The delivery, labor, and nursing area are all just located in one section. The hospital is also a breast feeding advocate. Hence, all their nurses are skilled and knowledgeable in breastfeeding. They were very helpful! Thanks to nurses Elizabeth, Joana, Luz, Aireen, Nina, and the wonderful nurses at the Nursery station.

Kudos to Cardinal Santos! We made the right decision choosing this hospital! 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in Family, My Simple Life

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Cardinal Santos: A Friendly Birthing Hospital

  1. kristinecd

    October 4, 2011 at 10:05 AM

    thanks to the outstanding praises mam!!!! i’m a nurse from the delivery room…i’m not sure if i was there during the time you gave birth to baby warren but i highly appreciate all your praises for all of us, including for the whole hospital…=)
    godbless you more and your family!!!!

     
    • Efrain

      December 30, 2013 at 5:08 AM

      Hi there! This article could not be wetitrn any better!Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!He always kept talking about this. I most certainly willsend this information to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a very good read. Thank you for sharing!

       

Leave a Reply

 
