RSS

Day 8 of Gue Lai

19 Sep

My allergies are still bothering me. I think they’ve stopped already but they’re still there. I was told that the medicine would take 6 days before I can see the effect. Its not as itchy anymore unlike the last few days but I have to be constantly in an air-conditioned room. Otherwise, it itches. I would love to be able to take a bath but Chinese customs prevents me from doing so. No bath for 1 month. I’m 1 week in. 3 weeks to go. I’m hoping I can do this. I think I can for as long as my allergies get cured FAST!

Since leaving the hospital, my weight has not gone down again. Stuck at 146! Today, I had Lapu Lapu soup, Bah Kut soup and spoonful of rice for lunch. Had another bowl of Bah Kut soup for snack. I’m hoping I’ll be able to lose 10 more pounds this month during the Gue Lai period. Will see. I’ll be very happy if I break the 140lb barrier.

I’m also looking at trying the Juju cleanse after the Gue Lai period. The Juju cleanse is an “a no fuss, all benefits approach to juice fasting…. Each of our Juju Cleanse kits contain a day’s worth of detoxifying drinks which keep you nourished while you put aside your spoon and fork for the day and give your digestive system that much needed break.” (Taken from http://www.jujucleanse.com). Had friends who’ve tried it and said that it worked for them. Might try the 3-day cleanse diet! 🙂

I’m currently testing a binder for my stomach. Working out a distributorship deal with the principal. It’s usable not just for new mommies but also for those trying to lose that extra pooch. Will blog once I’ve closed the deal. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 19, 2011 in Family

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
