RSS

12 by 2012: My Goals

13 Oct

Ok! This looks like its becoming an addiction. It’s 4AM and instead of sleeping, I’m blogging. In my defense, my stomach is acting up and I can’t sleep. Ive taken kremil-S for stomach acidity but the effects doesn’t seem to be kicking in yet.

Found this mini-project of Danni from Oh Hello Friend: You are Loved blog to be really interesting so I’m participating. Like her, I’m such a list person. I even have my list for my Gue Lai written but still in draft mode. Since my gue Lai just ended, I decided to come up with another list to participate in her 12 by 2012 project goals. My 2011 To Do List is already mute since finding out I was pregnant early this year (the list consisted of a lot of travel plans and fitness goals!). So, here’s my version of 12 before 2012 list –

1. Get my pre-pregnancy body back (I still have 20pounds to go)
2. Run 10km in less than 1hr and 20 minutes (have to resume running again if I intend to do half a marathon by February)
3. Attend a planaforma or barre3 class or some form of fitness class
4. Print and create baby Warren’s 3month scrapbook (he’s one month now)
5. Launch the new business (market and sell)
6. Ensure that my existing stores are able to deliver this Holiday season (www.thesouvenirlab.com)
7. Help hubby with his business idea
8. Organize our finances (currently in disarray now that
baby is here) and increase my personal savings plan
9. Reach 10k hits in this blog
10. Setup my home office (been in my to do list for 2years already)
11. Build my team of financial consultants to 5 (currently at 3)
12. Make that Holy Land trip (incentive as financial consultant)

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in Business, Family, Finances

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “12 by 2012: My Goals

  1. Sarah Roads

    October 14, 2011 at 1:08 AM

    Ambitious list, good luck!!!

     
    • Simple Bundles of Joy

      October 14, 2011 at 3:20 AM

      Thanks Sarah! Love your blog. It has always been a dream of mine to travel to Italy. πŸ™‚

       
    • Eri

      December 30, 2013 at 3:00 AM

      Now this is really somtiheng. Glo is really dictating the pace here as they did many times in the past. What can we ever do without glo in this country. Glo is really God sent. MTN you try sha! But must you always see red before doing somtiheng good for a country that has given you so much???Lest I forget to mention. MTN, your thank you Nigeria package was a real sham. Real rubbish and an insult to nigerians.

       
  2. judah's blanket

    October 14, 2011 at 4:57 PM

    Wow, exciting. I would be happy to run 10k in less than 1 day 20 minutes! Sure you’ll do it, I’ll be following, Lydia.

     
  3. Danni

    October 17, 2011 at 12:18 AM

    Love your list of goals here! I’d love to do a marathon, but probably in the new year. Good luck with your finances, I need to put that on my list, but will probably go at it in the new year too! So excited for you to accomplish your goals – thanks so much for participating! πŸ™‚ – Danni

     
    • Simple Bundles of Joy

      October 22, 2011 at 11:12 PM

      Thanks Danni! Great idea and project! Love your list as well. Read your latest update on your goals. Go go go! πŸ™‚

       
  4. Serena Faber Nelson (@Pretty_Fluffy)

    October 19, 2011 at 12:45 PM

    You will be so fit by the end of this list! Wishing you the best of luck πŸ™‚

     
    • Simple Bundles of Joy

      October 22, 2011 at 11:11 PM

      That’s the goal! Get back into shape! πŸ™‚

       
      • Lavonn

        December 30, 2013 at 8:50 AM

        Articles like these put the consumer in the driver seat-very imtnptaor.

         

Leave a Reply

 
