RSS

12 by 2012: Update # 1

18 Oct

5 days ago, I did my 12 by 2012 list. Was blogging at around 4AM. Today, while updating you guys with my progress, I’m again blogging at 4AM. I’m experiencing severe stomach or abdominal pains that seem to be alleviated only by sitting down. Very similar to what I was feeling 5 days ago. I think its caused by the spicy chicken I had for lunch and merienda (snack). I’ve been surfing around the net trying to find a possible cause and treatment but it seems to only be freaking me out. Typing out “Stomach pain” has yielded possible diagnosis like Blastocistis hominis, Abdominal aortic aneurism, IBS, pancreatitis, and others. Yikes!

Anyhow, might as well blog and spend time with my baby –

#1 – #3: FITNESS
Today marks my first day of going to the gym. Walked 2km in roughly 40minutes. It’s still a long way to go for the 10km in 1hr and 20mins but I wanted to take it slow just to be sure.

I’ll be attending the gentle flow or body balance class next time. Glad to note that Fitness First is launching a Zumba class. The Drum class looks interesting also, reminds me of the Stomp show in Las Vegas (which incidentally will be doing a limited run here in the Philippines).

#4: WARREN

I’ve been compiling and choosing pictures for his scrapbook. Will start working on it next month ie choosing layout, theme, etc.

#5 – #7: BUSINESS
Marketing materials for the new business is scheduled to be
released this week. I’m looking at putting them up clinics next week. Crossing my fingers that I don’t procrastinate.

#8: FINANCE
For the past 5 years, I’ve been enrolled in Prulife’s auto savings plan. It forces me to save up monthly as its charged to my credit card. So far, returns have been better than the banks. I’m looking at setting one up for our baby. Instead of a bank’s trust fund, I find that this one’s better – forces me to save with higher returns.

#9: BLOG
Write at least 5 articles a week. That’s the goal. With this, I think I would hit 10k visits in this blog.Im also hoping to revamp the blog’s design.

Anyone willing to do pro-Bono work?

Please support! Thanks for reading! 🙂

#10: HOME OFFICE
Took some pics of my current home office situation. Will update once I finalize my design.

#11-#12: TEAM and TRAVEL
Attending a management program this Thursday. Hoping my stomach gets better. Need the sleep and rest.

Well, that’s it for now. Will try to update once I get back from my business trip next week.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in Business, Family, Finances

 

Leave a Reply

 
