RSS

Happy Monday: Back to Work

18 Oct

Today marks my first day back at work. Was supposed to go to the gym early in the morning but idea got shelved when I saw Warren having his bath.

We replaced Warren’s red ribbon with Sanlo (Red Coral) courtesy of my Guama (Grandmother) .The red ribbon was placed there as my baby’s nanny believed that this will ward off any visits from the dead. As you may know, my grandmother recently passed away. Coincidentally, the day she passed, Warren started changing his sleeping patterns and seems to be more awaken more often from his sleep. We took out the red ribbon today and replaced it with this Sanlo which is believed by the Chinese to absorb any negative aura and protect him from usog or harm. As I was researching about these red corals, I found this from Wikipedia – “The Romans believed coral could protect children from harm, as well as cure wounds made by snakes and scorpions and diagnose diseases by changing colour.” Very similar to what the Chinese believe in! 🙂

Sanlo

Had Warren wear this onesie – I can do my Own Stunt. 🙂

He loves the rocker! 🙂

A cute picture on his newly changed crib –

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in My Simple Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
