RSS

Dream Book: Finances

10 Nov

Have you read Tim Ferriss’ 4-hour work week? Just like Robert Kiyosaki’s Rich Dad Poor Dad book, this book changed my life. Having been an advocate of efficiency, doing less work and maximizing earnings potential as well as enjoying life NOW, this book spoke to me.

In his book, Tim Ferriss discusses practical ideas on how he achieved a 4-hour work week while still maintaining an income that enables him to support his lifestyle and do whatever he loves – take mini-retirement travels every year, become a black belt in Jujitsu, become a top world class Ballroom dancer and more.

In a nutshell, the book teaches you the following (taken from the site – http://www.fourhourworkweek.com) –
* How to outsource your life and do whatever you want for a year, only to return to a bank account 50% larger than before you left
* How blue-chip escape artists travel the world without quitting their jobs
* How to eliminate 50% of your work in 48 hours using the principles of little-known European economists
* How to train your boss to value performance over presence, or kill your job (or company) if it’s beyond repair
* How to trade a long-haul career for short work bursts and frequent “mini-retirements”
* What automated cash-flow “muses” are and how to create one in 2-4 weeks
* How to cultivate selective ignorance—and create time—with a low-information diet
* Management secrets of Remote Control CEOs
* The crucial difference between absolute and relative income
* How to get free housing worldwide and airfare at 50-80% off
* How to fill the void and creating meaning after removing work and the office

One of the things included in my ‘bucket list’ (in my dream book) is being able to create PASSIVE INCOME. Passive income is income generated from not having to actively seek for money. It is a continuous stream of earnings that you earn from minimal work. Interest from deposits and rental income are just some concrete example of passive income. Income generated from businesses as a result of investments is also another example.

In order to create PASSIVE INCOME, I would need to create automated cash flow “muses” and that is one of the goals I have NOW. Based on the PASSIVE INCOME I would like to achieve, I will need to create 1 major “muse” or several ones that will enable me to reach the amount that I am dreaming of. Of course, as you would have noticed in my previous post (Dream Book: Travels), I intend to do this by traveling the world (without quitting my job) and doing what I love and return to a bank account 50% larger than when I left it.

SOURCE:
Tim Ferriss’ 4-hour work week

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2011 in Business, Dream Book, Finances

 

7 responses to “Dream Book: Finances

  1. yahoo search

    April 23, 2014 at 6:43 AM

    Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i got here
    to return the choose?.I am attempting to to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

     
  2. Anton

    July 23, 2014 at 11:27 PM

    Appreciation to my father who shared with me on the topic of this weblog, this
    web site is truly awesome.

     
  3. Lillian

    July 25, 2014 at 6:29 PM

    It’s awesome in support of me to have a site, which is beneficial for my experience.
    thanks admin

     
  4. prevent hair

    July 26, 2014 at 3:09 PM

    Thanks designed for sharing such a nice thought, post is
    good, thats why i have read it fully

     
  5. Marylyn

    September 7, 2014 at 6:33 PM

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, since I experienced to reload the
    web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to
    load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?

    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times
    will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing
    with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update this again soon.

     
  6. best laptop computer

    October 4, 2014 at 6:59 AM

    The tablet is right technology now. However,” What you are under the brand and example you testaments discovery this agility evidence come at a higher level cognitive activities, including caffeine might wire you upward all day long, enjoy making as well. Teachers and students alike, then can re-charge one of the environment.

     
  7. click

    October 9, 2014 at 8:37 PM

    The best how to conceive a girl chance to conceiving girls.
    Many couples out there on how to conceive a girl the other men.

     

Leave a Reply

 
