RSS

Shop: St. James Bazaar

29 Nov

Finally got to go around St. James Bazaar today. There are a LOT of good finds at the bazaar! Need to do my Christmas gift list already so I’ll know what to buy tomorrow or on Wednesday when the bazaar finishes.

We bought these today –

1. Personalized Santa sack: Bought one for each of us (PHP580.00 each). They stitch them on the spot. Thought this was such a great idea. Will probably take a picture with Warren inside it?

Santa's Sack

Santa's Elves

2. Totseat: The washable, squashable highchair. This can be attached in any sturdy chair and easily transforms it into a high chair. No need to ask for high-chairs in restaurants or hotels or drag or bring one while going out. Decided to buy this even though it can be used when Warren is around 6-7 months old. Bought one for PHP1400.00. Other newer designs are a little more expensive. Distributed by Hermanas Y Primos. Check them out at http://www.hypimums.com/

Tot Seat

3. Papellazo: Hubby bought a Grocery List notepad from this store (PHP120.00). I’m such a note person and love listing things down. They have notepads for all possible lists – grocery, to do list, etc.

Papellazo Notepads

Here are some more things I found pretty interesting. Would definitely go back once I complete my list. 🙂

1. Polycarbonate lamps: Aren’t these great for my new office?

Lamps

2. Fab Manila: Found this stall’s stuff to be so cute! I love organizers. The magazine rack initially caught my eye followed by the wallet organizers, jewelry case, and this sling bag in various colors! So cute! Will have to spend a little more time in the store to decide what to buy and what designs to get.

Fab Manila

Fab Manila

3. Phil. Dogtags: Dogtags engraved on the spot.

Dog Tags

4. Happy Hoodies: Cute and fun hoodies made by happy people. Comes in various designs. Might get these for my cousins. Visit them at http://www.happyhoodies.com

Happy Hoodies

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2011 in My Simple Life, Shop

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Shop: St. James Bazaar

  1. Anonymous

    December 17, 2012 at 9:11 AM

    would you know if there is anyway i can still purchase a personalized santa sack? like if the manufacturers still offer?

     
    • Simple Bundles of Joy

      December 17, 2012 at 9:13 AM

      Oh! Unfortunately I wasn’t able to get their numbers. The quality this year vs last year is different though. I prefer the one last year.

       
  2. Marlee

    January 1, 2014 at 6:05 AM

    I now own both Romantic Style and Homespun Style and LOVE both of these books! My copy of Homespun Style just arrived in the mail Monday and I am sllowy taking it all in one image at a time. I was so inspired that I took all of my decor down in the guest bath and am attempting my own hand at homespun style. It’s so fun to work with such bold colors as I normally work with muted/powdery tones, but, really,as long as things have a romantic appeal, I’m happy.I look forward to your new book, and I’m sure I will be purchasing it as well. Thank you so much for your hard work and for this “new wave” of decorating. I’m totally hooked!Mandy

     
  3. prozac

    March 10, 2014 at 4:19 PM

    Thanks for being on point and on target!

     

Leave a Reply

 
