RSS

Birth Preparation Classes

21 Dec

Just thought I’d share some pictures pre-Warren. These were taken during the last day of our birth preparation class with Chiqui Brosas-Hahn.

20111221-164533.jpg

20111221-164551.jpg

20111221-164545.jpg

I thought for first time moms, the class was able to prepare me for what to expect at the hospital when the time to give birth is near. I was not caught unaware. The focus of the class was to promote natural birth and breastfeeding. On hindsight, I could have gone the natural birthing way though the epideural was definitely painless. Since my pain tolerance was a bit high, the epideural administered was in low dosage so I could still move my limbs (which was my worry).

I highly suggest taking a birth preparation class for first time moms. Definitely put my mind at ease.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 21, 2011 in Family, My Simple Life

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
