RSS

Simple Eats: Mesa

13 Mar

I have been a bit on a backlog posting pictures of restaurants we’ve gone to for the past days. Last Saturday, we decided to try Mesa, along Tomas Morato. This restaurant came highly recommended by friends of mine who couldn’t stop raving at how good the food is and how affordable it is. So, we decided to try it out last Saturday. And, we brought the best critic in town – my dad.

I like the ambiance of the place – the cocoon like sofa seats and the enclosed lighting fixtures.

Warren taking in the new place –

ON THE TABLE

For appetizers, my dad ordered this fish lumpia. I wasn’t too fond of this.

Fish Lumpia

This was the only dish that I didn’t like.

Baby Squid

My nanny found this a bit on the salty side. I thought it was comparable to Abe though Abe’s is still better.

Guava Sinigang na Baboy

This was soft and tender, good choice for beef lovers.

Beef Stew

This was equally tasty without being too salty.

Binagoongang Baboy

This is a winner. I loved the 4 sauces that came with it – their homemade soy sauce, fish sauce, bagoong and sweet and chili sauce.

Boneless Fish

Overall, I like the food at Mesa – Filipino food with a twist. The price is reasonable (spent around PHP2K for the above dishes) and the ambiance conducive.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Simple Eats

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
