RSS

Simple Eats: Pearl Vietnamese Restaurant

22 Mar

I was all by my lonesome last night as I left my mom with her colleagues at Four Seasons Hotel to attend an Awarding dinner. She was tasked to receive 2 awards given by the international banking community to Banco de Oro. They were the lone Philippine awardees. Congratulations are in order! Applause applause!

From Four Seasons hotel, I walked all the way to the H&M store along Queen’s Central road. Since I wasn’t familiar with the area, I kind of went around a lot of places – IFC mall, Alexadra house, chater house, the 2 exchange towers just to name a few. Thank God for the foot bridges as they made walking a lot easier.

20120322-173105.jpg

After returning my cousin’s Marni necklace, I went along D’ Aguilar street and saw Cotton On. Shopping shopping.

I was famished from the long walk and decided to have dinner in Won On street. I know, no dinner. But i was so HUNGRY. I wanted to try the famous Butao Ramen but the line would probably require me to wait for another 30mins. In between having to go back to Four Seasons and hearing my stomach, I decided to try another restaurant – Pearl Vietnamese.

Butao Ramen

20120322-173508.jpg

Pearl Vietnamese Restaurant

20120322-173554.jpg

Pearl isn’t the typical restaurant you’d go to. Won On is lined with high end bars and dining places and right smack in the middle is his carenderia like restaurant. Having heard some good things about this restaurant from my cousins, I decided to give it a try.

The Interiors

20120322-173748.jpg

ON THE TABLE

20120322-173832.jpg

20120322-173841.jpg

20120322-173949.jpg

20120322-173849.jpg

The dishes were yummy. The magic was in the vinegar and chili sauce. The fried spring rolls were really good.

Given its interiors, I thought would have cost me less than HKD100 but it turned out to be HKD140.

Details
Ground Floor, Won On Road
D’ Aguilar Street Central Hongkong

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
