RSS

Simple Eats: Yutaka Izakaya

28 Mar

tower-7

Tucked beside CCP (Central Colleges of the Philippines) along Aurora Boulevard is this quaint Japanese restaurant run by a Japanese – Yutaka Izakaya. My father tagged me along the other day and has been giving good reviews about it. Rarely do I hear my father give praises to a restaurant so this caught my attention.

I’ve actually been meaning to try this restaurant out since its very near our place but never really got a chance to till this week.

With simple decor, the lunch crowd was a combination of medical students and people working in the area.
tower-2

We ordered a set of sushi / sashimi / tempura (know as Set C), katsudon, teriyaki chicken and tofu suteki.

ON THE TABLE
The sashimis were really fresh! No edits on the pictures below.
tower-6

I love the taste of the katsudon. For php130.00, it surely gives Yabu or Saboten a run for its money. No kidding! The breading was just as good. Maybe the pork meat is different but this satisfies my palette already.
IMG_4971

The Chicken doesn’t look as good as it taste. The sauce was light without being too salty or sweet.
tower-5

I love the eggs on the tofu suteki. It was very flavorful.
tower-3

Will definitely go back to this resto! Maybe I’ll get a chance to interview the chef owner. Total bill was around PHP1700.00.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 28, 2012 in My Simple Life

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Simple Eats: Yutaka Izakaya

Leave a Reply

 
