RSS

Our Gymboree Adventure

28 Aug

Last week, as we were exploring the new mall near our place (Robinson’s Magnolia), I decided to check out Gymboree. Been wanting to check the place out for Warren for quite some time now but haven’t found a place that’s really nearby and convenient for me to bring him to. This branch is perfect!

Since they were in their soft opening mode, they were offering free trial classes. I decided to give it a try last Thursday through their Music 1 class. It was quite a workout for ME! Wasn’t able to take pictures during the class though. I thought it was pretty successful since Warren and I were able to last for 1 hour. Great bonding for both of us. So, I decided to enroll Warren in a 2x a week, 10 week class card and unlimited gym play. It set me back by around PHP12K. The unlimited gym play was discounted by 20% so I think that was roughly PHP2880.00 while the classes was discounted by 10% so that was around PHP10K for around 16 classes. I know, quite expensive. This would reduce our Active Fun times though since we can just take him to gym play instead and it’s already covered by the PHP2880.00 lifetime unlimited play.

Hubby was a bit hesitant enrolling Warren in a class but some of the kids in the Music class were even younger than Warren. Today, I asked H to join me as I know it would be quite a work-out as today is Play class. The objective of the class was to help the kids develop motor skills and their physical strength. It wasn’t just singing and dancing. There were a lot of activities in the gym area. Good thing H was there! I would not have lasted an hour! Warren had all this energy crawling and climbing inside the tunnels, up the slide, pushing the air log, up the peek-a-boo slides and more. Plus, it was great interaction with other kids of almost the same age as Warren.

Let’s bounce and bounce and bounce and bounce
FirstPlayGym

Yey! He went through the tunnel
FirstPlayGym-3

Log Air walk
FirstPlayGym-5

FirstPlayGym-7

Wave drum
FirstPlayGym-9

As usual, the bubbles are a hit!
FirstPlayGym-11

FirstPlayGym-12

Guess who got tired?
FirstPlayGym-13

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2012 in Family, My Simple Life

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Our Gymboree Adventure

  1. kreatyna

    December 9, 2012 at 2:26 AM

    I’ve been browsing online greater than 3 hours as of late, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours. It is beautiful price sufficient for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the net might be much more useful than ever before.

     
    • Simple Bundles of Joy

      December 9, 2012 at 10:05 AM

      Wow! Thanks for a great compliment! Glad you enjoyed my musings and stories here in this side of the world.

       

Leave a Reply

 
