RSS

Of Cupcakes and Cakes

01 Oct

In any birthday celebration, the cake usually takes center stage. The celebrant’s candle blowing is marked as one of the event’s highlights. Warren’s celebration was no exception. Since we had a circus or carnival party theme, I decided to have a simple powder blue cake accented by a circus elephant for Warren. This was done by my good friend Anna of Sweet Fusion Manila. She likewise did all the cupcakes and the lolliballs.
Warren 1st Bday Party

Warren 1st Bday Party

I bought the cupcake tower from RM Boxes and had the cupcake toppers and striped linings printed by Souvenirlab.

Do you have a cake inspiration? What’s your baby’s 1st birthday party theme? Share them with us! 🙂

Suppliers
Sweet Fusion Manila
mypinkswasabi@gmail.com
Tel: 0947 865 8634

Souvenirlab
souvenirlabonline@gmail.com
Tel: (02) 404 9607

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2012 in My Simple Life, Shop, Simple Eats

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Of Cupcakes and Cakes

  1. artisticmilestone

    October 6, 2012 at 9:31 AM

    I’ve been looking for affordable cupcake towers, might want to check out RM Boxes Supplier 🙂 Hello from your new fan. I’m glad I found your blog, I was actually googling Gue Lai and your blog came up. Very informative and fun. I tried doing Gue Lai but wasn’t too successful about the refraining from taking a bath part haha 🙂

     
    • Simple Bundles of Joy

      October 7, 2012 at 10:39 AM

      Hi Abby, glad you enjoyed my blog. Enjoyed reading yours too! You’re so tiyaga doing all your craft projects. For cupcake tower, you might also want to check out the 88 party shop in divisoria though quality is better in RM boxes and they only have upto 3 layered ones in divi. 🙂

      Jo-An Darlene Chua Mob: 0917 5272198 Landline: (02) 964 9022

       
      • artisticmilestone

        October 7, 2012 at 9:01 PM

        Thanks! I’ll take note of that. But for now I think Im good with 3 layers. I’ve been to RM boxes long time ago, just didn’t know they have cupcake tower. Thanks for visiting my blog, its very new. Hope you’ll visit it again 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
