RSS

Happy Monday: Of mooncake, St. Jude procession and more

22 Oct

Oh my! A week has already past since I last wrote on this blog. The ber months are just whizzing past like crazy. My weekend calendar for November and December are now full thanks to the bazaar we’re organizing and the bazaars that we’re also joining. Plus, I’ve accepted a few other projects that I’m excited for as well. Will tell you about them more once they materialize.

Last week was highlighted by a Mooncake dice game and night out with our company employees.

20121022-211506.jpg
Lady Luck must be in the room as 5 of 11 players hit chongwan (the grand prize in the dice game).

It was also a week’s rest from my SBD. Surprisingly, I didn’t gain weight but lost another 1 pound. I’m starting my 2 week SBD again today. Here’s hoping that I lose another 5-6lbs and hurdle the weight barrier. Here’s a few pictures of the food I had last week.

20121022-211810.jpg

I ended the week with joining the St Jude procession for the first time. It was a rather leisure walk that took almost an hour to and from St Jude church.

20121022-211956.jpg

Warren is also growing up fast. It seems he has inherited our late night sleeping ways also. We had one night where he refused to sleep and played around with my various books. Based on last week’s checkup, he also hasn’t gained weight and increased in height (booooo!).

20121022-212749.jpg

Hoping this week is as productive and as memorable as the last.

How was your weekend? What made it memorable?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2012 in My Simple Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
