RSS

Simple Eats: When in Alabang

13 Dec

The past few weeks have been spent in Alabang having participated in the St James Bazaar, the biggest bazaar down South with more than 500 vendors participating. This has been somewhat an annual thing with me and my brother. Since we were in the area, we decided to try out 2 restaurants.

PF Chang’s
This famous Chinese restaurant is now in the Philippines with Alabang being its first branch. It is located in the newly constructed area in Alabang Town Center. I love the interiors of the place especially its bar counter area. Unfortunately, aside from the sauces on the table and the Chinese lettuce wrap, I find the food to be overpriced and rather bland with small portion sizes. Food was also served by rather snobbish waiters. Enough to say that I wouldn’t be coming for seconds on my own.

20121212-085936.jpg

Outback
Hubby got us Deal Grocer coupons for Outback so we had ALL these and paid a little more extra after the coupon application. Ribs are still excellent. Real fall off the bones type with just the right amount of sauce and taste. So, unfortunately, before pictures were taken, everyone got a bite off it already. Caesar salad had LOTS of shrimps on it! The onion blooms were a disappointment though. It didn’t have that crunchiness and softness combination that I remembered them to have when I previously dined here. And we capped off the whole meal with a dessert sampler. Diet on pause that day but it was well worth it! πŸ™‚

20121212-131645.jpg

I’m happy to report that despite all these diet cheats and eating, I’ve managed to lose 10lbs! Woohoo! 6lbs more till I hit pre-pregnancy weight and 5lbs more for pre-engagement levels. Show me some love and encouragement! I can do this! πŸ™‚

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 13, 2012 in Simple Eats

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Simple Eats: When in Alabang

  1. Irenencc

    July 29, 2013 at 11:17 PM

    YES, you can do it !!! =) ‘coz i have to do it, too hahaha….

     

Leave a Reply

 
